Daily Archives: June 27, 2011

You say it’s your birthday, well it’s my birthday too.

That’s right I am a year older. A year wiser, however, I am not so sure. To celebrate 22 years of me being on this earth a few friends and myself loaded up the car, cranked up the tunes, and hit the road for a mini road trip. The rule of the day was to have the open road in front of us as we drove with the windows down toward a cloud dappled blue sky ahead. It was perfect. We stopped at a farmers market and got iced peach mate tea and scones, stopped at a public garden and threw a frisbee, and ended the day in a lovely historic town with an awesome boutique and antique scene.  Since you couldn’t be there to enjoy the pureness of a good summer road trip, here is the soundtrack to mine. Now, turn up the volume, don some shades, and get in the car and drive because these tunes were meant to be heard on the open road.

Gomez – These 3 Sins:

Captain Kid -We and I:

Oh Land – White Nights:

Florence and the Machine – Drumming Song:

Bon Iver – Calgary:

Mesita – Living/Breathing:

Lissie – Pursuit of Happiness (Kid Cudi Cover):

Doves – There Goes the Fear:

Joe Cocker – the Letter:

AND MY FINAL SONG, ONE OF MY FAVORITES OF ALL TIME.

 

I hope you have a good road drip. Drive safely and buckle up when necessary.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized